ICC World Cup 2024 Points Table

The names of three cities in America have been finalized for the T20 World Cup 2024 matches. The three major cities of America, Dallas, Miami and New York will host the T20 World Cup 2024 matches for the first time, ICC says that the venue for the ninth World Cup has been selected after extensive evaluation. USA and West Indies will jointly host the tournament. A 34,000-seat cricket stadium will be built in Eisenhower Park, spread over 930 acres, 30 miles from New York City, for which the contract has been finalized. This stadium will be an attraction for millions of Indian and Pakistani fans living in New York and New Jersey and other American states.

ICC World Cup 2024 Points Table

ICC has shortlisted 10 venues in America and West Indies, 20 teams will participate in the event. The World Cup matches will be held in Florida, Dallas, New York and Morrisville in America. Morrisville, Dallas and New York do not yet have international cricket venue status. The ICC will finalize the venues in consultation with the USA and West Indies boards. The format will be different from before. In the first round, the teams will be divided into four groups of five each.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule


ICC World Cup 2024

The top two teams from each group will be divided into two groups for the Super 8 round, the two top teams from both groups of the Super 8 will qualify for the semi-finals.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2024

According to the ICC, Grand Prairie in Dallas and Lauderhill in Broward County, Florida already have the infrastructure to host the matches, but the ICC will take steps to increase the capacity of the stadiums at these two locations.