PSL New Teams 2026

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has decided to split the Pakistan Super League (PSL) from six to eight teams for the 2026 season. The PCB offered assistance to franchise owners in signing marquee players for several years.

The 11th edition of the PSL will feature two new teams, both of which are expected to come from cities like Faisalabad and Sialkot. One of the teams will be known as either “Sialkot Victorians” or “Faisalabad Victorians”.

It was also inquired how much the costs of the neutral venue would be if the four matches of the next edition were to be held outside the country. What benefits will the league get?

PSL New Teams 2026

The impact on the central pool and schedule in case of inclusion of 2 new teams from the 11th edition has also been explored. Costs have also been asked. On expressing willingness, he wrote that the impression was given as if we had agreed, but it did not happen.

PSL New Teams 2026

PSL 2025 will be the last event with six teams, as there are plans to add two more teams in 2026. The PCB believes that scheduling PSL and IPL in the April/May window will benefit the game, players, and fans, allowing the leagues to coexist and flourish.

Pakistan Super League Teams

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Sialkot Victorians
  • Faisalabad Victorians
author avatar
Fahad Munir

About Fahad Munir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *