Tuesday , January 31 2023

US Presidential Election Result 2020

Democratic candidate Joe Biden has defeated President Trump to become the 46th president of the United States after a thrilling contest in the US presidential election. “I thank you, Americans, for choosing me to lead this great country,” Biden tweeted after winning the presidential election. Whether you vote for me or not, I promise to be your president and fulfill the trust you have placed in me.

US Presidential Election Result 2020

The state of Pennsylvania has won the election after winning 20 electoral votes. In the US presidential election, Joe Biden has claimed victory after a thorny contest against the opposition candidate, President Donald Trump.

Biden has won the state in which he was born, after which he received 20 Pennsylvania electoral votes. Thus, his total number of electoral votes has risen to 273, while the Associated Press reports that his number of electoral votes is 284.

US Presidential Election Result 2020

Aid also has a 4 million-vote lead over his rival, President Trump, in the popular vote, with a total of more than 74.5 million votes remaining to be counted in various states. President Trump received more than 70 million votes, but his electoral tally is still 214. The winner of the presidential election, Joe Biden, also won the honor of receiving the most votes in US history.

In addition to the record for most votes won by a president, Joe Biden’s running for vice president, Kamala Harris, has become the first woman in American history and a black vice president. In addition, Trump is the first president since 1992 not to be re-elected for a second term.

In a thorny contest, Biden has always had the upper hand over President Trump, but at no stage has this lead been so wide, and the eyes of the world, including the United States, have been fixed on the results. While Joe Biden had just 20 electoral votes ahead of Trump, waiting for the results of the last six states made the contest even more thrilling, and finally, after winning from Pennsylvania, Biden received the 270 electoral votes needed to win the presidential election.

The Red States are Alabama, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, West Virginia, Wyoming, Alaska, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, and Texas.

California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Arizona, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin are counted in the Blue States.

States that do not have a clear majority of either party and either party can win are called swing states. Florida, Georgia, Iowa, North Carolina, and Ohio are considered swing states.