Tuesday , October 4 2022

Sind Local Body Election 2022 Schedule

The Election Commission has postponed the municipal elections due to rains. The second phase of the Sindh Local Government Elections will be held at the end of August. In the second phase, elections were to be held in 16 districts of Karachi and Hyderabad divisions.

Sind Local Body Election 2022 Schedule

Heavy rains are expected in Sindh from July 22. The second phase of local body elections in Sindh was scheduled on July 24. In the first phase, the details of the districts regarding the elections should be provided to the Election Commission immediately so that the Election Commission may take the necessary steps for holding the local body elections.

Sind Local Body Election 2022 Schedule

Korangi District is divided into 4 Town Municipal Corporations and 37 Union Committees, including Model Colony, Shah Faisal, Landhi and Korangi Town Municipal Corporation. South District will have 2 Town Municipal Corporations and 26 Union Committees, South District will consist of Saddar and Lyari Town Municipal Corporation.

District Gharbi is divided into 3 Town Municipal Corporations and 26 Union Committees. The Western District will consist of Orangi, Mominabad and Manghopir Town Municipal Corporations. Malir District will have 3 Town Municipal Corporations and 26 Union Committees, Malir District will have Gadap, Malir and Ibrahim Haideri Municipal Corporations.

Central District is divided into 5 Municipal Corporations and 45 Union Committees, Central District will consist of New Karachi, Nazimabad, Gulberg, Liaquatabad and North Nazimabad Town Municipal Corporation. The Eastern District will consist of 5 Town Municipal Corporations and 43 Town Committees. The Eastern District is divided into Sohrab Goth, Safoora, Gulshan, Jinnah and Chanesar Town Municipal Corporations.

There are 8724 polling stations in all the 14 districts out of which 1985 has been declared as highly sensitive, 3448 as sensitive and 3291 as normal.