Punjab Assembly Elections 2024 List of Candidates Lahore

The Punjab Assembly elections in 2024 are anticipated to be a closely fought contest. Political parties across the spectrum are busy strategizing and finalizing their candidates for the elections. Regarding the Punjab Assembly elections, the returning officers of all the constituencies of the city have released the list of final candidates and the candidates of all 30 constituencies of Lahore have been allotted election symbols.

Muslim League (N) Party tickets 2024 were not issued by the League to its candidates due to which Maryam Nawaz has been given the election symbol of Tandoor to contest the election, however PTI had issued party tickets to its candidates in view of which He has been allotted the symbol of bat while the candidate of Muslim League (N) lost the symbol of lion.

Punjab Assembly Elections 2024 List of Candidates Lahore


The Punjab Assembly elections are scheduled to be held in 2023. As we approach the elections, political parties are actively engaged in preparing for the polls. Lahore is one of the most important constituencies in the province, and the list of candidates for the Lahore constituency is of utmost importance.

Hamza Shehbaz has been allotted election symbol from PP 146 and Khishti from PP 147. Maryam Nawaz has been allotted election symbol Tandoor from PP 173. From pp. 144 Samiullah Khan has been allotted a sofa, Ghazali Saleem Butt a cradle and Attaullah Tarar a table.

From 145, the League candidate Ghazali Salimbutt has been given a jeep while Mushtaq Mughal has been given a house. Mujtaba Shujaur Rahman has been allotted the umbrella, Majid Zahoor has been allotted the shuttlecock and Mian Marghoob has been allotted the Minar. In PP 155, Hina Pervez has been given Eagle, in PP 154, Malik Waheed has been given Television, PP 164, Malik Khalid Farooq Khokhar has been given Cow, Rai Shahabuddin has been given Fakhta, while Hamza Shahbaz has been allotted Pomegranate election symbol.

List of Candidates for Lahore Constituency

The following is a list of candidates for the Lahore constituency:

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)

  1. Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar
  2. Ejaz Chaudhary
  3. Dr. Yasmin Rashid
  4. Aslam Iqbal
  5. Malik Taimoor Masood

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)

  1. Khawaja Saad Rafique
  2. Pervaiz Malik
  3. Khawaja Ahmed Hassan
  4. Rana Sanaullah Khan
  5. Mian Naseer Ahmed

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP)

  1. Hassan Murtaza
  2. Syed Hassan Murtaza
  3. Raja Amir Khan
  4. Faisal Mirza
  5. Abid Hasan

The PTI has fielded some of its strongest candidates, including Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar and Dr. Yasmin Rashid. The PML-N has fielded some of its stalwarts, such as Khawaja Saad Rafique and Rana Sanaullah Khan. The PPP has fielded relatively unknown candidates for the Lahore constituency.