Thursday , December 1 2022

Pakistan Railways (PR) Eid-ul-Azha Special Trains Fare and Timing

Pakistan Railways has decided to run three special trains from Karachi for the convenience of the people on the occasion of Eid-ul-Adha, in which one special train will leave Karachi Cantt for Lahore. On the three days of Eid, fares of all classes of all trains will be reduced by 30%. 30% reduction in fares of all classes of all trains will be applicable from July 10 to 12.

Pakistan Railways (PR) Eid-ul-Azha special trains schedule

Pakistan Railways has decided to run special trains on Eid-ul-Adha to facilitate the citizens going to their hometowns from all over the country. According to railway sources, the decision to run special trains was taken in view of the rush of passengers on Eid-ul-Adha. The second Eid special train will run from Karachi to Lahore on July 8, 2022 at 06:45 pm, with stops like this. From Karachi Cantt, Landhi, Hyderabad, Tando Adam, Nawabshah, Rohri, Sadiqabad, Rahim Yar Khan, Khanpur, Bahawalpur, Multan Cantt, Khanewal, Shorkot Cantt, Toba Tek Singh, Gojra, Faisalabad, Sangla Hill and Qila Sheikhupura. She will reach Lahore at 03:00 pm the next day. The train has a seating capacity of 854 passengers and is expected to fetch the railways Rs 2.5 million.

Pakistan Railways (PR) Eid-ul-Azha Special Trains Fare and Timing

Pakistan Railways (PR) special trains Eid-ul-Azha Schedule:

The first Eid special train will leave Quetta at 10:00 am on July 8 and reach Peshawar via Multan, Sahiwal and Lahore. Will reach Lahore The third Eid special train will reach Karachi from Lahore via Faisalabad and Multan on July 13 at 11.30 am.

It will reach Peshawar via Rohri, Multan, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Malkwal, Lalamusa and Rawalpindi. 2nd special train will leave from Quetta to Rawalpindi. The train will have 15 economy class coaches. The second Special Train will depart from Karachi Cantonment Station. This train will reach Lahore after travelling through Multan and Faisalabad. This train will contain one AC sleeper, one AC business, two AC standards and economy class coaches.

The fourth special train will depart from the Rawalpindi Railway Station to Lahore and fifth train will depart from the Lahore Railway Station to Rawalpindi on the same date.

Pakistan railways fares of Eid ul Azha special train 2022:

Booking will be started.E-Ticketing facility is currently available from Lahore to Rawalpindi section & Green Line Train. Facility will be expanded soon.

Minister for Railways Khawaja Saad Rafique has directed that strict monitoring should be ensured for departure and arrival of special trains.