Saturday , February 4 2023

National T20 Cup Schedule September 2022

Lahore: Pakistan’s domestic season will start with the National T20 Cup starting from Wednesday. The head coaches of six cricket associations have announced their 16-member squads for the first and second XI for the National T20 Cup. The First XI tournament will run from 30th September to 18th October 2022 in Multan and Rawalpindi.

The sale of National T20 Cup tickets starts today. National T20 Cup 2022 Multan-Rawalpindi,33 Matches from 30th September to 18th October 2022 Live on PTV Sports

National T20 Cup Schedule September 2020

According to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), fans can buy tickets online from today and from cricket booths. The best players of Pakistan are participating in the event which started at Latan Cricket Stadium. The 33-match tournament will be telecast live on PTV Sports. High-level cricket will resume in Pakistan almost six months after the start of this tournament. The tournament will be played in two phases. All matches of the first phase, which runs from September 23 to October 6, will be played in Multan.

The matches of the Second XI tournament will be played in Lahore from 1st to 8th October 2020. The Northern Association will defend its titles in both tournaments. For the first time, the First Eleven tournament is being played on a double league basis, with the aim of giving players more opportunities to showcase their talents ahead of next year’s scheduled ICC T20 World Cup. The national T20 tournament will start on Wednesday in Multan.

The second phase of the event will run from October 9 to 18 in Rawalpindi, Pakistan being the first country in the world to announce the full schedule of its domestic season despite the coronavirus. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has taken this decision to continue employing national cricketers, but in the meantime, all protocols related to Kwid 19 are being strictly enforced and that is why all the matches of this event will be played behind closed doors. Cricket fans will not be allowed to enter the stadium due to closed doors, but the Pakistan Cricket Board has signed a three-year contract with PTV Sports to show live coverage of their favorite sport to its fans and cricket fans.

Players can also get the attention of franchise owners before drafting the PSL schedule in November. Defending champions Northern are determined to do well again this year. The squad includes experienced and talented young cricketers. In the first round, the team will not have the services of captain Emad Wasim. The all-rounder is in England for county cricket. In his absence, Shadab Khan will lead the team. The batting of the team will depend on the young Haider Ali who made his debut in England.only 14 state-of-the-art cameras will be used in the production of the National T20 Cup. It has been decided to do so, which will give the players ample opportunity to showcase their talents in white-ball cricket.

National T20 Cup Prize Money

National T20 Cup September 2022

Defending champions Northern head coach Mohammad Waseem has decided to field a strong team this time as well. All-rounder Emad Wasim will lead the team, starring Shadab Khan, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, and Mohammad Amir. Emerging fast bowler Musa Khan and wicketkeeper-batsman Rohail Nazir are part of the squad. The names of Asif Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanveer, and Umar Amin are also prominent.

The first phase of the National T20 Cup will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium from August 30 to September 7. Prize money of about Rs. 90 lakhs will be distributed in the event according to which the winning team of the event will be entitled to Rs. The best player, wicket-keeper, batsman, and bowler of the event will be awarded Rs one lakh each.

  • Winning Prize Money: 5000000
  • Runner Up Prize:2500000
  • Top Performers: Rs.100000
  • MAn of the Match: 25000
  • Man of the Final: 35000

Babar Azam, captain of the Wimi T20 cricket team, will captain Central Punjab. Other key players include Naseem Shah, Fahim Ashraf, Zafar Gohar, Kamran Akmal, Abid Ali, Bilal Asif, and Ehsan Adil. Opener Ahmed Shehzad and fast bowler Hassan Ali were not available for selection due to fitness issues. Head coach Shahid Anwar will be seen in the dugout of Central Punjab for the first time in the event.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhr Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Sr., Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz are also part of his squad. Shaheen Afridi is currently representing Hampshire. So they will appear in the second round of the event.

The star-studded team will be headed by former cricketer Abdul Razzaq, Sindh will be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed, and will have players like Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Hasnain, Roman Raees, and Sharjeel Khan. ۔ Former cricketer Basit Ali will lead the team as head coach.

Southern Punjab head coach Abdul Rehman has retained Shaun Masood as the captain of the team while other players include Amir Yameen, Bilawal Bhatti, Khushdal Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan, Rahat Ali (subject to fitness), and Sohaib Maqsood.

Last year’s runners-up Balochistan captain Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Owais Zia, Bismillah Khan, and Imran Farhat have won the honor of representing Pakistan. I am ready for a great performance.

All-rounders Emad Butt and Ameed Asif are also present. In bowling, along with Umar Gul, Kashif Bhatti, and Yasir Shah, young pacer Akif Javed and spinner Osama Mir are also present. The Balochistan team will play its first match against Sindh on 1st October 2020.

The Northern team playing the opening match of the event against Uber Pakhtunkhwa will defend its title in the tournament. The event will feature two matches every day, the first match will start at 03:00 pm and the second at 07:30 pm. The captains have vowed to retain the trophy.