Saturday , December 10 2022

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Local Government Elections Result 2022

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Local Government Elections Result 2022

PTI candidate Umar Amin Gandapur, brother of Federal Minister Ali Amin Gandapur, has won the re-poll results in the second phase of local body elections in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The results of 40 out of 302 polling stations in the mayoral election in Dera Ismail Khan have come to light. According to unconfirmed and unofficial results, Omar Amin Gandapur of PTI is leading with 7,770 votes. Jamiat Ulema-e-Islami candidate Kafil Nizami is in second place with 5,530 votes.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Local Government Elections Result 2021

689 for city mayor and tehsil chairman seats, 19,285 for general seats in village and neighborhood councils, 3,870 for women seats, 7,428 for labor and farmer seats, 6,011 for youth seats and minority There is a contest between 293 candidates for the seats.

During the local body elections, 2,032 candidates have already been elected unopposed. For the first time, local body representatives were elected in the tribal districts of the country.

JUI Peshawar also won the chairmanship of two out of seven tehsils, while JUI candidate Zubair Ali was leading for the Peshawar city mayoral seat till last reports while Rizwan Bangash of PTI was in second position. In Bannu tehsils, PTI is leading in the seat of city mayor. PTI has won Rustam, Buner, Kagra, Gadizai, Dagar and Gambat chairman seats.

Hamza Asif of JUI has won the seat of Tehsil Chairman Shabqadar with 33,244 votes. In Nooring Tehsil, Jamaat-e-Islami candidate Haji Azizullah has won the election with 17,000 votes.