Saturday , February 4 2023

ICC Women’s Twenty20 World Cup 2022 Teams, Group Matches Schedule

Sydney: Women’s Twenty20 World Cup 2022 Teams, Group Matches Schedule announced. All participating WC teams focus on the Women’s Twenty20 World Cup Trophy. Pakistan’s Biswam Maroof said that we will take the field with the right thinking, try to create opportunities for ourselves to move forward, we will focus match-by-match of ICC women’s t20 world cup 2022 and ICC women’s t20 world cup 2022 schedule is given here

Local singers will warm up to the atmosphere in the opening ceremony. 1st match between Australia and India in Sydney, a promotional campaign for the women’s event was held in the host country. The 10 women team are participating teams in this event which are divided into A and B groups. Pakistan women Team in Group B and Play 1st match with former champions West Indies on Wednesday.

ICC Women's Twenty20 World Cup 2020 Teams, Group Matches Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 World Cup and the Pakistan Women’s team for the tour of Australia have been announced. Fast bowler Diana Baig has returned to Pakistan’s 15-member women’s team, apart from Touba Hasan and Sadia Iqbal have also returned to the team after recovering from injuries. Pakistan Women’s team will play the white ball series in Australia in January while the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa from February 10 to 26.

The Green Shirts have not played a semifinal in the last six editions of this event but they are looking forward to better performances this time. Women T20 WC finals will be in Melbourne on March 8,2020 and organizers expect record crowds to arrive. Katy Perry will also be invited as Chief Guest.

Women’s Twenty20 World Cup 2020 Schedule
Sr. Date/day Match Venue
01 February 21, Friday


Australia vs India Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney


02 Feb 22, Saturday West Indies vs Thailand

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth


03 Feb 23, Sunday


England Women vs South Africa W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth


04 Feb 24, Monday


Australia Women vs Sri Lanka

India Women vs Bangladesh

W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth


05 Feb 26, Wednesday England Women vs Thailand

West Indies Women vs Pakistan

Manuka Oval, Canberra


06 Feb 27, Thu India vs New Zealand

Australia vs Bangladesh

Junction Oval, Melbourne

Manuka Oval, Canberra

07 Feb 28, Fri South Africa vs Thailand

England vs Pakistan

Manuka Oval, Canberra
08 Feb 29, Sat New Zealand vs Bangladesh

India vs Sri Lanka

Junction Oval, Melbourne


09 Mar 01, Sun  South Africa vs Pakistan

England vs West Indies

Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
10 Mar 02, Mon Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

Australia vs New Zealand

Junction Oval, Melbourne
11 Mar 03, Tue Pakistan vs Thailand

West Indies vs South Africa

Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
12 Mar 05, Thu TBC vs TBC, Semi-Final 1 (A1 v B2)

TBC vs TBC, Semi-Final 2 (B1 v A2)

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
13 Mar 08, Sun TBC vs TBC, Final Match Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Women’s Twenty20 World Cup Winner Team Name

All the captains of ICC women’s t20 world cup attended the official media launch in Sydney yesterday and expressed their commitment to carry the mega trophy of ICC women’s t20 world cup winners list. It should be noted that the event will begin on Friday with a match between Australia and India in ICC women’s world cup winners list. The opening ceremony will also feature Australian music stars. The final will be March 8.

Pakistan Women’s Team for T20 World Cup
Captain Bisma Maruf, Ayman Anwar, Alia Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Jawaria Khan, Muniba Ali, Nida Dar, Umeema Sohail, Nashrah Sindhu, Sadia Iqbal, Sudra Amin, Sudra Nawaz and Touba Hasan in the T20 squad. while reserves include Ghulam Fatima, Kainat Imtiaz and Sadaf Shams.