ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

Cricket World Cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule announced by International Cricket Council. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

cricket world cup 2019 fixtures

The first match will be played at The Oval while the final will be played at Lord’s. It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales, following the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

cricket world cup 2019 venue:

The format for the tournament will be a single group of ten teams, with each team playing the other nine teams, and the top four teams progressing to a knockout stage of semi-finals and a final.

icc world cup 2019 teams:

The ten team tournament has gained criticism due to the lack of Associate teams in the tournament. Given the increase of the Test playing nations from 10 to 12, with the admission of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017, it will be the first World Cup to be contested without all of the Test playing nations being present,and after the elimination of Scotland and the United Arab Emirates, this will be the first World Cup to feature no Associate members.

icc world cup 2019 team groups:

The group stage format is a round-robin, where all ten teams play each other once, in a single group. This means a total of 45 matches will be played, with each team playing a total of nine matches. The top four teams from the group will progress to the knockout stage. A similar format was previously used in the 1992 Cricket World Cup.

icc world cup 2019 teams names

The knockout stage will see two semi-finals, with the winners of each progressing to the final at Lord’s. On 25 April 2018, it was reported that Old Trafford and Edgbaston would host the two semi-finals, with all of the knockout games having a reserve day.The main match between Pakistan and India will be on June 16 in Old Trafford.

Pakistan has selected 15 cricketers for the World Cup, Mohammad Amir and Asif Ali are going to England as an extra player, if any of them is made part of a 15-member squad for Mega event, another person needs to vacate, India has also decided to send 4 extra players to England, there are also some reserve players of Sri Lank

World cup 2019 pak squard

cricket world cup 2019 time table:

cricket world cup 2019 time table is given below.

cricket world cup 2019 match schedule

cricket world cup 2019 schedule pdf is given here

world cup 2019 schedule time table

cricket world cup 2019 tickets:

cricket world cup 2019 tickets price and get cricket world cup 2019 tickets online