Tuesday , March 21 2023

Gilgit-Baltistan Election Result 2023

Gilgit-Baltistan: PTI’s Amjad Zaidi Speaker and Nazir Ahmed Deputy Speaker have been elected to the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly while the Chief Minister will be elected on 28th November. Gilgit-Baltistan Chief Election Commissioner Raja Shahbaz Khan has announced the official results of the recent elections in Gilgit-Baltistan, according to which the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has won 10 seats. The results of all 24 constituencies of Gilgit-Baltistan have been officially announced.PTI’s Advocate Nazir Ahmed was elected Deputy Speaker with 22 votes while his opponent Rehmat Khaliq got nine votes.

Gilgit-Baltistan Election Result 2023

According to the Election Commission, 330 candidates will contest in 23 constituencies in Gilgit-Baltistan. 25 candidates will contest in GBA-1 Gilgit and 26 candidates in GBA-2. The ECP further said that 18 candidates will contest in GBA-4 Nagar and 26 candidates in GBA-5 Nagar. 15 candidates will contest in Hunza 6 constituency and Six candidates in GBA 7 Skardu and 9 candidates in GBA 8 Skardu. There will be 4 candidates in GBA 9 Skardu and 11 candidates in GBA 10 Skardu. Syed Amjad Zaidi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) was elected Speaker Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly by getting 18 votes. His opponent Ghulam Muhammad of Opposition Alliance got 8 votes.

Gilgit-Baltistan Election 2020 List of Candidates

In Gilgit-Baltistan elections,745362 voters will exercise their franchise in the election, this time an increase of 126638 voters as compared to 2015. The Gilgit-Baltistan government has demanded about 11,000 additional security personnel from the federation and provinces for the security of the elections. The number of security personnel available in Gilgit-Baltistan is more than 5,000. However, we will need 16,000 security personnel for Election Day security. ۔ The Federal Ministry of Home Affairs and the provinces have been contacted for the provision of additional force.

Gilgit-Baltistan election 2023 date

Gilgit-Baltistan Legisla­tive Assembly general elections will be held on 15th November 2020.

GB District Election 2020 Party Ticket holder Candidate List

Gilgit-Baltistan Election 2020 List of Candidates

Gilgit Baltistan election 2020 candidates announced. 10 candidates will face each other in GBA-11 Khurramang and 4 candidates will face each other in GBA-12 Shigar. Similarly, 12 candidates in GBA-13 Astor and 22 candidates in GBA-14 Astor will contest. I will have 9 candidates. There will be 13 candidates in GBA 19 Ghizer, 26 candidates in GBA 20 Ghizer, and 20 candidates in GBA 21 Ghizer constituency. In Constituency 24 Ganchha, 5 candidates will contest.

Gilgit Baltistan election 2020 result

Candidates can check Gilgit Baltistan election 2020 results on the Official website of EC. Gilgit-Baltistan assembly members list, 2020 Gilgit-Baltistan assembly election.The notification of successful candidates has been issued by the Election Commission, according to which PTI candidate Fatehullah Khan from GBA-2 has won here. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has won Ten seats, with independent candidates winning Seven seats.

A total of 1141 polling stations have been set up across the province, out of which 297 polling stations have been declared as highly sensitive and 280 as sensitive. A total of 1747 polling booths will be set up inside the polling stations. In view of Corona, no one will be allowed to cast their vote without a mask.

Gilgit-Baltistan Chief Minister will be elected on Saturday, November 28. Sources said that the names of Barrister Khalid Khurshid and Fatehullah Khan were shortlisted for the post of Chief Minister but the name of Barrister Khalid Khurshid has been agreed upon. Any candidate for the post of Chief Minister will need the support of at least 17 candidates. In the 33-member House, the PTI has 22 members, and its ally Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen has one member. The opposition coalition has nine members while one independent will vote for the chief minister. PPP’s Amjad Hussain won two seats but is eligible to cast one vote.