Wednesday , February 1 2023

ECP Bypoll Election Result on 16th October 2022

The results of the by-elections in 11 constituencies of the National and Provincial Assembly have been completed, according to which Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has emerged as the largest party. PTI has won eight out of 11 seats while three seats were won by the parties in the government coalition.

Chairman PTI Imran Khan contested elections from seven National Assembly seats and was successful in six. He has become the first person in the history of Pakistan to win from six seats simultaneously. Earlier in the 2018 general elections, he created a record by winning five seats in the National Assembly, in the recent by-election, he has broken his own record.

ECP Bypoll Election Result on 16th October 2022

ECP Bypoll Election Result on 16th October 2022

In the three provinces, PDM and the coalition parties of the government will have a tough fight with the PTI, out of which Imran Khan himself is the candidate in Seven seats, while Mehr Bano, the daughter of Shah Mahmood Qureshi, is on a PTI ticket in one seat.

ECP Bypoll Election Result on 16th October 2022

Details of the candidates for the by-elections of the national and provincial constituencies.

NA 22 Mardan

Maulana Qasim from Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam in NA-22 Mardan constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
Imran Khan (PTI) vs Muhammad Qasim (JUI).

NA 24 Charsadda

Charsadda constituency NA-24 provincial president of Awami National Party Amil Khan Wali has been given the ticket. PDM candidates will face PTI Chairman Imran Khan.

Imran Khan (PTI) vs Amil Wali Khan (PDM)
NA 31 Peshawar
Imran Khan (PTI) vs Ghulam Ahmed Bilor (PDM)
NA 237 Karachi Malir. Imran Khan (PTI) vs. Abdul Hakeem Baloch (PDM).
NA 239 Karachi Shah Faisal. Imran Khan (PTI) vs Nair Ali (MQM). NA 157 Multan.
Meher Bano Qureshi (PTI) vs Ali Musa Geelani (PPP)
NA 118 Nankana Sahib

Nankana Sahib NA-118 in Punjab, Imran Khan will be the competitor of the League candidates.
Imran Khan (PTI) vs. Dr. Shazra Mansab Ali (N-League)
NA 108 Faisalabad

The PML-N has given tickets to Abid Sher Ali and Dr. Shazra Mansab Ali respectively, who also have the support of PDM, from the three seats of NA-108 Faisalabad.
Imran Khan (PTI) vs Abid Sher Ali (NL).

NA157 Multan

Mehr Bano Qureshi, daughter of Shah Mehmood Qureshi, will contest on PTI ticket in Multan NA-157 seat, against Yousuf Raza Gilani’s son and PP candidate Ali Musa Gilani.

NA 237 Karachi

PDM has nominated Abdul Hakeem Baloch and MQM’s Nair Raza as joint candidates for Imran Khan’s NA 237.

NA 239 Karachi

A total of 11 candidates are contesting in Constituency N-237 while a total of 22 candidates are contesting in Constituency NA-239.

Apart from 8 constituencies of National Assembly, by-elections will also be held in three constituencies of Punjab Assembly PP 139 Sheikhupura, PP 209 Khanewal and PP 241 Bahawalnagar.

pp 139 Sheikhupura
Muhammad Abu Bakr (PTI) vs. Iftikhar Ahmed (N-League)

pp 209 Khanewal

Faisal Khan Niazi (PTI) vs. Ziaur Rehman (PDM).
Faisal Khan Niazi (PTI) vs Ziaur Rehman (PDM)
pp. 241 Bhawal Nagar
Muhammad Muzaffar Khan (PTI) vs. Amanullah Sattar (NL).