Thursday , August 18 2022

ECP Bypoll Election in Punjab Result on 17th July 2022

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will declared the by-polls Election Result on Official website by-election. In the by-election, PTI has a clear lead, PML-N has admitted defeat, according to the unofficial and non-final result, PTI has the lead in 17 seats, while PML-N is ahead in 2 and an independent candidate, Khushab, Multan. In Dera Ghazi Khan, Sahiwal, Leh, Jhang, Lahore PP 158, PP 167 Lahore, Tehreek-e-Insaaf has succeeded in Constituency 170, while the seats of PP 168 Lahore and Bahawalnagar remained in the name of Muslim League-N, one seat. Independent candidates have named themselves.

Polling was held for by-elections on 20 seats vacant due to the de-seating of Tehreek-e-Insaf members. Out of the 20 seats of Punjab Assembly, by-elections were held, 4 in Lahore, 2 in Jhang, Lodhran and Muzaffargarh. While Rawalpindi, Khushab, Bhakkar, Faisalabad, Sheikhupura, Sahiwal, Multan, Bahawalnagar, Leh and Dera Ghazi Khan each have one seat each.

ECP Bypoll Election in Punjab Result

ECP Bypoll Election in Punjab Result on 17th July 2022

According to the Election Commission, 45 lakh 96 thousand 873 voters will exercise their right to vote in the by-election of 20 constituencies. According to the data, 9 thousand 528 polling booths were established in these constituencies of the by-election. 175 candidates are participating in the by-elections of 20 constituencies of Punjab. According to the data, the maximum number of 14 candidates are competing in PP-158 Lahore.

Polling is going on for 20 seats of the Provincial Assembly in 14 districts of Punjab while Section 144 has been implemented to establish law and order in the province. A total of 175 candidates will compete for these 20 seats in the provincial assembly, while a tough competition is expected between the PTI and the Muslim League-N. The total number of registered voters in these constituencies is 45 lakh 79 thousand 898.

30131 polling stations have been established for polling, out of which 1900 polling stations have been declared as highly sensitive, in view of law and order in the by-elections, section 144 has been implemented across the province.

ECP Bypoll Election Result 17th July 2022

Sr.No PP NO. Winner Candidates Votes  Runner up Candidates Result
1 PP-7 Rawalpindi Raja Sagheer Ahmed Shabir Awan PML-N Seat
2 PP-83 Khushab Hasan Aslam Awan
Ameer Haider Sangha PTI Seat
3 PP-90 Bhakkar Irfanullah Niazi Saeed Akbar Khan Niwani PML-N Seat
4 PP-97 Faisalabad Ali Afzal Sahi 67022 Muhammad Ajmal Cheema PTI Seat
5 PP-125 Jhang Mian Muhammad Azam Cheela 82382 Faisal Hayat Jabboana PTI Seat
6 PP-127 Jhang Muhammad Nawaz Bharwana 71648 Mehar Muhammad Aslam Bharwana PTI Seat
7 PP-140 Sheikhupura Khurram Virk 50166 Mian Khalid Mehmood PTI Seat
8 PP-158 Lahore Mian Akram Usman 37463 Rana Ahsan Sharafat PTI Seat
9 PP-167 Lahore Shabbir Gujjar 40511 Nazir Ahmed Chohan PTI Seat
10 PP-168 Lahore Malik Asad Ali Khokhar 25685 Malik Nawaz Awan PML-N Seat
11 PP-170 Lahore Zaheer Abbas Khokhar 24688 Muhammad Amin Zulqarnain PTI Seat
12 PP-202 Sahiwal Major (R) Ghulam Sarwar 61989 Malik Nauman Ahmad Langrial PTI Seat
13 PP-217 Multan Zain Qureshi
Salman Naeem PTI Seat
14 PP-224 Lodhran Amir Iqbal Shah 69881 Zawar Hussain Warraich PTI Seat
15 PP-228 Lodhran Rafiuddin Bukhari 45020 Javed Khan IND
16 PP-237 Bahawalnagar Mian Fida Hussain Wattoo 61248 Aftab Mehmood PML-N Seat
17 PP-272 Muzaffargarh Mozzam Khan Jatoi 46069 Zehra Basit Bukhari PTI Seat
18 PP-273 Muzaffargarh Syed Muhammad Sibtain Raza 52631 Yasir Khan Jatoi PTI Seat
19 PP-282 Layyah Qaiser Abbas Magsi 43922 Muhammad Tahir Randhawa PTI Seat
20 PP-288 Dera Ghazi Khan Sardar M.Saif ul Din Khosa
Abdul Qadir Khosa PTI Seat