Tuesday , November 12 2019

A Total Solar Eclipse 2019 visible from Chile and Argentina

Total Solar Eclipse 2019

A total solar eclipse will be visible from Chile and Argentina on Tuesday, July 2, 2019. Various regions in the Pacific and in South America, including locations in Ecuador, Brazil, Uruguay, and Paraguay will see a limited solar eclipse if the weather permits

A total solar eclipse start in Chile, Argentina timing:

The first place on the continent to see the total solar eclipse will be La Serena, Chile, and the last place will be just south of Buenos Aires, Argentina. Totality will first make landfall over Oeno Island, a British territory in the South Pacific Ocean, at 10:24 a.m. local time (1824 GMT). It will reach the coast of Chile near the city of La Serena at 4:39 p.m.local time (1939 GMT).

New York City (EDT): Begins at 4:38 p.m., Ends at 4:44 p.m.
Chicago (CDT): Begins at 3:38 p.m., Ends at 3:44 p.m.
Denver (MDT): Begins at 2:38 p.m., Ends at 2:44 p.m.
Los Angeles (PDT): Begins at 1:38 p.m., Ends at 1:44 p.m.
Anchorage, Alaska (AKDT): Begins at 12:38 p.m., Ends at 12:44 p.m.
Honolulu, Hawaii (HST): Begins at 10:38 p.m., Ends at 10:44 p.m.

total solar eclipse 2019

The lunar shadow touches land in South America on the western coast, near La Serena, Chile, at 3:22 p.m. local time. Totality begins in La Serena at 4:38 p.m. local time. From there, the total eclipse will travel to the southeast, ending near Chascomús in the eastern Buenos Aires province of Argentina, at 4:44 p.m. local time.