Saturday , October 22 2016
Home / News / National News / PTI dissidents to field independent candidates in Fata

PTI dissidents to field independent candidates in Fata


PTI dissidents to field independent candidates in Fata

The Fata disgruntled activists of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) have criticised the party parliamentary board over unfair distribution of tickets by ignoring ideological workers, and announced to field independent candidates on three NA seats from different tribal agencies.

Addressing at a news conference here at press club on Friday, the PTI former chief organiser FATA, Dr Bashir Khan said that the central parliamentary board had completely ignored merit in distribution of tickets in tribal region. He termed that the board decision has been changed victorious position of party in FATA. He said the PTI tribal and provincial leaders, including Rustam Shah Mohmand, Asad Qaisar, and Saifullah Niaz would be responsible for any defeat to the party candidates contesting from different tribal agencies.

While announcing Dr Khalilur Rahman from NA-43 Bajuar Agency, Zaheer Mohmand from NA-44, and Rehman Shah Mohmand from NA-36 as independent candidates of ideological group in FATA, Dr Bashir said they had taken decision to field independent candidates following the unfair distribution of tickets by the parliamentary board in FATA.

The PTI former organiser said that it was totally unjust for pushing the ideological workers to wall, which had played pivotal role for strengthening party in tribal region. On the occasion, Fakhr-e-Alam Mohmand, Sajid Khan, Abd-ur-Razaaq Shinwari, Naveed Ahmad Khan Mohmand, Zer Mohammad Bajauri, Fakhruddin, Rahim Shah Mohmand, Khan Rahman Afridi, Sajjad Khan, Saleman Shah and Rafiullah were present. Dr Bashir said the parliamentary board had awarded tickets to people, who were remained affiliated with other political parties in FATA.