Saturday , October 22 2016
Home / Sports / Pakistancricket team leaves forIndia

Pakistancricket team leaves forIndia

Pakistan cricket team leaves for India

LAHORE:PakistanTwenty20 team left here forIndia today with high hopes but apprehensions abound for its first bilateral series between the two arch rivals in five years. A large number of cricket lovers gathered at the Allama Iqbal International Airportto see off their team with good wishes. The team led by allrounder Mohammad Hafeez will go to Bangalore via New Delhias the ODI team captained by Misbah-ul-Haq will leave forIndia after three days. Pakistanwould be looking to give their best on the brief tour which begins with a Twenty20 International at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangaloreon December 25. The series opener would be followed by the second and last T20I at Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera in Ahmedabad on December 28. The three One-day Internationals would take place in Chennai, Kolkata and New Delhi.on December 30, January 3 and 6, respectively. The team will reachBangalorein the night through a chartered flight after a brief stop-over inNew Delhi. Following are the players of the Pakistan T20I team: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan Asad Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Zulfiqar Babar.