Thursday , October 27 2016
Home / Sports / Pakistan Cricket team announced for Zimbabwe tour

Pakistan Cricket team announced for Zimbabwe tour

Pakistani Cricket team announced for Zimbabwe tour

Pakistan Cricket team announced for Zimbabwe tour

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced the T-20, ODI and Test Teams and Management for the tour of Zimbabwe.

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced the T-20, ODI and Test Teams and Management for the tour of Zimbabwe.

Pakistan will arrive in Zimbabwe on Monday the 19th of August, 2013, for a month-long tour. The tour will comprise of two Twenty20 International matches, three One-Day International (ODI) and two Test matches.

The first leg of the tour is at Harare Sports Club. It will open with the two T20 matches who will be played back-to-back on the Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th. The ODI matches will be on Tuesday the 27th, Thursday the 29th and Saturday the 31st of August.

The last HSC fixture is the first Test match, which is scheduled to be played from Tuesday the 3rd to Saturday the 7th of September. The tour will then move to Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo for the second Test match. This will run from Tuesday the 10th to Saturday the 14th of September. Pakistan will then depart the next day.

The Teams are:

T20 Squad: Muhammad Hafeez (Captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Umer Amin Umer Akmal (WK), Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Zulfiqar Babar , Asad Ali, Anwar Ali, Harris Sohail.

ODI Squad: Misbah-ul Haq (Captain), Nasir Jamshed, Amed Shahzad, Muhamamd Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Umer Akmal (WK), Umer Amin, Harris Sohail, Shaid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Muhammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Asad Ali, Anwar Ali, Abdul Rehman

Test Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Muhammad Hafeez, Khurram Manzoor, Imran Farhat, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali, Faisal Iqbal, Adnan Akman (WK), Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Ehsan Adil, Rahat Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman.