Thursday , October 27 2016
Home / News / National News / Newly Elected Governor of Punjab Malik Rafique

Newly Elected Governor of Punjab Malik Rafique

Newly Elected Governor of Punjab Malik Rafique

Newly Elected Governor of Punjab Malik Rafique take their charge at governor House on 10th May 2015.Manzoor Ahmad magistrate of Lahore court (LHC) take oath from the governor. Chief Minister of Punjab (CM) Shahbaz Sharif, Justice Sahban, provincial leaders, secretaries and alternative high officers attend this ceremony.
Prime Minister (PM) Nawaz Sharif issued orders to appoint Malik Rafique Rajwana as new governor of Punjab. Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana remain Senator from March 2012 to March 2018Newly Elected Governor of Punjab Malik Rafique takes oath

Profile of Malik Rafique:

He is very active worker of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N). Father’s Name is Malik Ameer Bukhsh

Education: LLB Law (law books), Forman Christian College Lahore, Pakistan Master’s Degree in Economics.


A distinguished jurist, a constitutional expert, a practicing lawyer and a senior leader of PML-N, Senator Malik Muhammad Rafiq Rajwana hails from a respectable family of South Punjab. He was born in Multan on 20th February, 1949. After having his graduation from Government Degree College Multan, Malik Muhammad Rafiq Rajwana joined FC College Lahore and got Master’s degree in Economics.
Malik Muhammad Rafiq Rajwana got Bachelor’s degree in Law and Jurisprudence from the GIllani Law College Multan and started his career in the profession as a Judicial Officer. His aptitude and interest in the welfare of the people and solution of their problems, led him to resign from judiciary as Additional District and Session Judge to join the realm of politics and thus he entered the public life.
Mr. Rajwana is a practicing lawyer and has a distinguished standing of over 35 years among the very senior advocates of the superior courts of the country. He is the founder and head of a renowned Law firm Rajwana & Rajwana Advocates, having its offices in Islamabad, Lahore and Multan.
He has been President of the Lahore High Court Bar Association Multan in 1996 – 97.
Political Carer:

He was elected as Muncipal Councilor in 1979 and also contested the 1985 general elections for a provincial seat from Multan but lost. Mr. Rajwana remained General Secretary of the Pakistan Muslim League Multan City. He remained Senior Vice President of PML (N) Punjab. He is now vice president of PML (N) Pakistan lawyers wing. Mr. Rajwana is also Member of Central Working Committee (CWC) of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz – PML (N).
Mr. Rajwana represented Mian Nawaz Shrif, Mian Shehbaz Sharif, Sardar Zulfiqar Khan Khosa, Raja Zafrul Haq, Zafar Iqbal Jhagra, Khawaja saad Rafiq, PML(N) Azad Kashmir, PML (N) Baluchistan, PML (N) Pakistan and many other PML (N) senior party member as their legal counselor various times.
Member of Senate :

Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana was elected as Member of the Senate in January, 1998 from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz – PML(N) against the Punjab seat vacated by Justice (R) Muhammad Rafiq Tarar on the eve of his election as the President of Pakistan. His term as Senator expired on March, 2003.
Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana is elected again as a Member of the Senate from Pakistan from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz – PML(N) Punjab on March, 2012 through Senate Elections. His term as Senator will expire on March, 2018.

Punjab province List of Governors
Lt Gen Attiqur Rahman
Ghulam Mustafa Khar
Sadiq Hussain Qureshi
Ghulam Mustafa Khar
Mohammad Abbas Abbasi
Justice Aslam Riaz Hussain
Lt Gen Sawar Khan
Lt Gen Ghulam Jilani Khan
Sajjad Hussain Qureshi
Gen Tikka Khan
Mian Muhammad Azhar
Chaudhary Altaf Hussain
Lt Gen Muhammad Iqbal
Chaudhary Altaf Hussain
Justice Muhammad Ilyas
Lt Gen Raja Saroop Khan
Justice Khalilur Rehman
Khawaja Tariq Rahim
Shahid Hamid
Lt Gen Muhammad Safdar
Lt Gen Khalid Maqbool
Chaudhry Muhammad Afzal Sahi
Salmaan Taseer
Rana Muhammad Iqbal
Latif Khosa
Makhdoom Syed Ahmed Mahmud
Mohammad Sarwar
Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana