Sunday , October 23 2016
Home / Education / Datesheet / KU extends admission date for evening Shift programs

KU extends admission date for evening Shift programs

KU extends admission date for evening Shift programs KU extends admission date for evening Shift programs

Karachi, The form submission date in masters and diploma level programs in evening session at Karachi University (KU) has been extended till July 12, 2013.

According to the information, candidates can get and submit admissions forms at Silver Jubilee bank counter from 9am to 4pm.

Moreover, those students who want to get an additional special chance for examination 2013 can submit their forms till July 10, 2013.
The government has decided to increase the number of scholarships and to convene the goals under Mid Term Development Framework 2010-15. Now the HEC will provide more HEC indigenous scholarships at PhD level students at Pakistani HEC recognized universities and all those degree awarding institutes come across with the HEC criteria for organizing MS/ PhD programs.

The advertisement for these scholarships will be issued in next week while last date for submission of forms will be up to August 30, 2013. Candidates who want to avail this opportunity are advised to assemble the necessary documents.
The University of Karachi was established in June, 1951. The present campus is established on 1279 acres of land, situated 12 Km away from the city center.

Today University is recognized as a leading center of learning and research in the Subcontinent and in the Third World. A number of scientists and scholars affiliated with the University are working in important positions both within and outside Pakistan and have won gratitude and acclaim.

The University has made the Center of the Third World Academy of Sciences and got distinction in this regard. Students from several foreign countries are also pursuing for the Masters and Doctorate degrees. A large number of students from Karachi and other parts of the country apply for admission here because of its better academic and research principles.

The University has started evening classes in several departments at BS and Masters Levels and a Directorate of Evening Program was established to control and run Evening Program.

At present teaching at the University campus is conducted under six faculties: Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Islamic Studies, Faculty of Management & Administrative Sciences, Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Pharmacy